Free Gucci watch and handbag, ProductTestPanel.com
Filed under: Bargains, Ripoffs and Scams, Shopping, Daily Deal
The Daily Deal for Sunday, April 20, 2008
Yes, the offer sounds too good to be true. Therefore it probably is. But it's splashed in true living color on the Internet and they say it's available to people like you and me. You may get a FREE Gucci hand bag and watch. Be warned though, I'm advised that the site has already been put under watch by McAfee as a source of possible excessive email spamming. That's the problem with these once in a lifetime internet offers. They're designed mainly to harvest email addresses, among other things.
To become eligible for the Gucci gifts, the offer is subject to the following conditions. First, you must take membership in a promotional purchasing program. You must register, provide a valid email address and provide a shipping address also. Then, you must complete what I interpret to be three surveys and six product promotions from sponsors of the offer. It sounds like a giant phishing scam to me, but hey, who am I to judge?
You must be 18 to apply and you'll be filling out a credit application (of course you will). The site page warns that failure to submit accurate registration will cause forfeit of your eligibility. By then however, they'll have enough information to purchase a house using your name. The site also disclaims any endorsement by the manufacturers of the products it offers. As if we might suspect that Gucci would have a hand in something like this.
One last note: This offer is not valid in Ohio. Do you think they might know something the rest of us don't?
Yes, the offer sounds too good to be true. Therefore it probably is. But it's splashed in true living color on the Internet and they say it's available to people like you and me. You may get a FREE Gucci hand bag and watch. Be warned though, I'm advised that the site has already been put under watch by McAfee as a source of possible excessive email spamming. That's the problem with these once in a lifetime internet offers. They're designed mainly to harvest email addresses, among other things.
To become eligible for the Gucci gifts, the offer is subject to the following conditions. First, you must take membership in a promotional purchasing program. You must register, provide a valid email address and provide a shipping address also. Then, you must complete what I interpret to be three surveys and six product promotions from sponsors of the offer. It sounds like a giant phishing scam to me, but hey, who am I to judge?
You must be 18 to apply and you'll be filling out a credit application (of course you will). The site page warns that failure to submit accurate registration will cause forfeit of your eligibility. By then however, they'll have enough information to purchase a house using your name. The site also disclaims any endorsement by the manufacturers of the products it offers. As if we might suspect that Gucci would have a hand in something like this.
One last note: This offer is not valid in Ohio. Do you think they might know something the rest of us don't?
Recent Posts
- Canada rules obese get second seat free on flights in Canada (11/21/2008)
- Don't waste your money: extended warranties an even worse purchase this year (11/21/2008)
- Burger King loses wallets to gain customers! (11/21/2008)
- Cyber Monday's the day for crowd-hating shoppers like me (11/21/2008)
- Move to Massachusetts for the best unemployment benefits (11/21/2008)

Reader Comments (Page 1 of 1)
4-20-2008 @ 10:04AM
Tracy Coenen said...
What exactly is the point of posting something as a Daily Deal or Fantastic Freebie when you KNOW it's a scam? That's ridiculous.
Reply
4-20-2008 @ 10:56AM
Darleen Michael-Baker said...
Of COURSE it's a scam. You see them all the time. Get a free iPhone, a free iPod, a free dingbat... Then they sell your info to the highest bidder and next thing you know you're getting all this junk in your email, calls from work-at-home victims and junk in your mail box. Please. Tell me you really AREN'T that naive?
Reply
4-20-2008 @ 12:01PM
John said...
Actually it isnt a scam. Yea you have to sign up for a few trial offers but you DO get the product in the end run. Sometimes it does seem to good to be true. I dont work for the company but I am one that has received products from these types of sites. One place where people go to get into this stuff is anything4free.com.
Again, im not with anyone in relation to that site so... Thanks for your time.
Reply